Adult Summer Running Camp 2011

OK, well this is rewarding as well as unexpected… yet hoped for. I have heard loud and clear from just about every attendee from the July 2010 Elevate Running  Camp I held @ Northern Arizona University. What exactly did they say?

Get next year’s camp scheduled! Get everyone back AND make it bigger and better!

And each person wants to invite more of their running friends to the event!!!!

So, here is advanced notice… July 2011, there will be a bigger better adult running camp. I will be reserving the second week of July. At the end of this year NAU will contact me with my request for camp reservations. So, stay tuned.

Thank you so much for all your support and feedback!!!! With our input, we’ll make it even better.

About Dean Hebert

I’m a mental game coach, author and speaker. I work with individual athletes, parents, coaches, and teams on sports performance enhancement. Beyond my academic post-graduate work in sports psychology - the psychology behind athlete performance – I am a certified Mental Games Coaching Professional (MGCP) and certified hypnotherapist. I’ve authored several books and hundreds of articles. “Coach, I didn’t run because…” (2008) is a seriously light-hearted look at making excuses not to workout and how to overcome them. “Focus for Fitness” (2009) and “Screw the Goals Give me the Donut” (2010) are two of my eBooks on mental game approaches for the everyday athlete. I wrote these because I believe that everyone can benefit from the powerful mental techniques that the world’s best athletes use. I have been cited in Runners World, Best Health magazine (CN), SWEAT Magazine, and the Washington Examiner amongst many other publications. I have been a featured mental games coach in Runner’s World and for the internationally acclaimed trail running resource - trailrunningclub.com. I also regularly appear on sports and fitness talk shows such as LTKFitness, Runnersroundtable and for more than three years I have co-hosted a weekly video series with Coach Joe English for Running-Advice.com. I specialize in mental toughness training. My clients include tennis, synchronized swimming, golf, race-kart, soccer, motocross, volleyball, MMA, cycling (road, off-road, time-trialist), running, duathlon and triathlon, basketball, football and baseball athletes. I have coached world-class athletes and athletes internationally. I have a passion for working with youth athletes and helping them apply mental game skills and techniques to all areas of life. Most importantly, my aim is to have people enjoy sports and life to their fullest through peak performances.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adult Summer Running Camp 2011

  1. Renee Ziegler says:

    Yeah! That’s great Dean. I tell EVERYONE about this camp. I think I have even talked some friends from PA into coming out for Running Camp next year! Thanks again. !

  2. Brenda Sichenzia says:

    I used to jog. Haven’t in a long time. Would like to get back into it. Is there a schedule for 2012? Are beginners welcome? What are the fees?

Leave a Reply

