Summer Running Camp for Adults – sign up Now

Now is the time to plan for great summer running camps!

[This update is just in from Owen Anderson PhD. Owen is an author of superb books on running physiology and training. He has written numerous articles for running magazines including Runners World. He is a leader in the field of exercise physiology. I have attended several of his camps in the past. His camps are typically intimate to-dos – no scores and scores of runners where you are just a runner. You will get personal attention and every question you have about running and training will get answered! By the way, Owen has lived with the Kenyans and he can dispel a lot of myths about their training that you may have heard.]

This is a great getaway! Stuck on getting a gift for that hard to buy for runner in your life? Give a running camp getaway as a gift! The benefits last long after the week long camp.

Triple the fun! Owen is offering THREE running camps this summer:
Camp 1 – Eugene, Oregon – Owen Anderson’s Running Camp at the University of Oregon
July 4-9, 2009 $795

Camp 2 – Thetford Center Vermont – The Thetford Running Camp at Gove Hill Retreat
June 20-25, 2009 $695

Camp 3 – Santa Monica, California – Loyola Marymount University
July 18-23 $695

Each of these camps features outstanding classroom instruction; trail, track, & field workouts. You also receive individual attention. Having attended lots of Owen’s presentations and camps in the past, I can wholeheartedly endorse attending! You’ll be excited with the experience and the difference it will make in your running!

About Dean Hebert

I’m a mental game coach, author and speaker. I work with individual athletes, parents, coaches, and teams on sports performance enhancement. Beyond my academic post-graduate work in sports psychology - the psychology behind athlete performance – I am a certified Mental Games Coaching Professional (MGCP) and certified hypnotherapist. I’ve authored several books and hundreds of articles. “Coach, I didn’t run because…” (2008) is a seriously light-hearted look at making excuses not to workout and how to overcome them. “Focus for Fitness” (2009) and “Screw the Goals Give me the Donut” (2010) are two of my eBooks on mental game approaches for the everyday athlete. I wrote these because I believe that everyone can benefit from the powerful mental techniques that the world’s best athletes use. I have been cited in Runners World, Best Health magazine (CN), SWEAT Magazine, and the Washington Examiner amongst many other publications. I have been a featured mental games coach in Runner’s World and for the internationally acclaimed trail running resource - trailrunningclub.com. I also regularly appear on sports and fitness talk shows such as LTKFitness, Runnersroundtable and for more than three years I have co-hosted a weekly video series with Coach Joe English for Running-Advice.com. I specialize in mental toughness training. My clients include tennis, synchronized swimming, golf, race-kart, soccer, motocross, volleyball, MMA, cycling (road, off-road, time-trialist), running, duathlon and triathlon, basketball, football and baseball athletes. I have coached world-class athletes and athletes internationally. I have a passion for working with youth athletes and helping them apply mental game skills and techniques to all areas of life. Most importantly, my aim is to have people enjoy sports and life to their fullest through peak performances.
This entry was posted in Running and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

