“Coach, I didn’t run because…” – Excuses

Coming soon!

Coming soon!

Click here to purchase!

This is an excerpt from “Coach, I didn’t run because…” a book about excuses not to get your workout done and how to overcome them.

…Coach, I didn’t run because…
125. I’m a wimp.
126. I have a hole in my heel
127. I feel fat.
128. I’m constipated.
129. I have diarrhea.
130. I’m sore
131. I’m tired
132. I’m grumpy (or grumpier for some)
133. I’m happy
134. I’m moody
135. I’m depressed.
136. I’m recovering from Bloody Nipple Syndrome (BNS).
137. PMS… And if you push me on this you’ll regret it!
138. I have angina pain.
139. I’m too sleepy.
140. My heart rate is too high.
141. My heart rate is too low.
142. I don’t have a heart rate.
143. I’m not really a runner.
144. I’m not really an athlete.
145. My body fat is too low.
146. My hair hurts…

Want to read more about how everyday runners make excuses and then overcome them and just get it done? Get your copy of “Coach, I didn’t run because…” It’s an entertaining, motivational and practical look at excuse making and how to become an Excuse Buster.

Pick one up for your runner friend, a copy for everyone on your team or for that special someone you know setting New Year’s resolutions…. yet again.

About Dean Hebert

I’m a mental game coach, author and speaker. I work with individual athletes, parents, coaches, and teams on sports performance enhancement. Beyond my academic post-graduate work in sports psychology - the psychology behind athlete performance – I am a certified Mental Games Coaching Professional (MGCP) and certified hypnotherapist. I’ve authored several books and hundreds of articles. “Coach, I didn’t run because…” (2008) is a seriously light-hearted look at making excuses not to workout and how to overcome them. “Focus for Fitness” (2009) and “Screw the Goals Give me the Donut” (2010) are two of my eBooks on mental game approaches for the everyday athlete. I wrote these because I believe that everyone can benefit from the powerful mental techniques that the world’s best athletes use. I have been cited in Runners World, Best Health magazine (CN), SWEAT Magazine, and the Washington Examiner amongst many other publications. I have been a featured mental games coach in Runner’s World and for the internationally acclaimed trail running resource - trailrunningclub.com. I also regularly appear on sports and fitness talk shows such as LTKFitness, Runnersroundtable and for more than three years I have co-hosted a weekly video series with Coach Joe English for Running-Advice.com. I specialize in mental toughness training. My clients include tennis, synchronized swimming, golf, race-kart, soccer, motocross, volleyball, MMA, cycling (road, off-road, time-trialist), running, duathlon and triathlon, basketball, football and baseball athletes. I have coached world-class athletes and athletes internationally. I have a passion for working with youth athletes and helping them apply mental game skills and techniques to all areas of life. Most importantly, my aim is to have people enjoy sports and life to their fullest through peak performances.
This entry was posted in aqua running, Blogroll, Excuses not to run, Illness and Running, Lyme Disease, Motivation, Plantar Wart, Running, Running Humor, Sports Psychology, The Running Life - Philosophy, Training Effectiveness, Ultra-Marathon, Youth Running and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Coach, I didn’t run because…” – Excuses

  1. Jim says:

    coach I didnt run because I was reading this stupid book

  2. Seoirse says:

    Hi Dean,

    Just quick post to say im wishing you all the success in the world with your book!

    Seoirse.

  3. Robert Nichols says:

    Bought this for my stocking ….

  4. Christina says:

    WOO HOO!!! I love the cover and can’t wait to get a copy. And of course I need to get an autograph from the author.

  5. Pingback: On your marks, get set, RUN! | Down Time

Leave a Reply

